• Welcome to Capella House

    Pre-Primary and Primary School
  • At Capella House we believe that the quality of the relationship between teacher and child impacts learning way more than any resources, facilities or curriculum.

    We believe that each child is a unique individual who needs a secure, caring, and stimulating atmosphere in which to grow and mature emotionally, intellectually, physically, and socially into a high functioning adult. We teach our children to question, to think, to imagine, to see, to solve problems, to understand subtleties, to recognize ambiguity, fostering a lifelong love of learning.

    Parent Calendar 2018: Term 1

    • Wed 17 Jan
      Term starts for children
    • Tues 23 Jan
      School share
      - Pre school 12h45 - 14h15
      - Gr 4 - 7 14h20 15h45
    • Thur 25 Jan
      School share - Foundation phase 14h20 - 13h45
    • Mon 29 Jan
      Parent support programme
      18h00 - 20h15
    • Week 12 - 16 Feb
      Parent ring week Gr 4 - 7
    • Mon 12 Feb
      Parent support programme
      18h00 - 20h15
    • Wed 21 Feb
      Sports day 09h00 - 12h00
    • Mon 26 Feb
      Parent support programme - final
      18h00 - 20h15
    • Wed 28 feb
      Thu 01 March
      Fri 02 Mar
      Gr 5 - 7 Camp
    • Fri 16 Mar
      Report meetings booked
    • Fri 16 Mar
      T1 Social 17h00 - 19h00
    • Wed 21 Mar
      Thurs 22 Mar
      Report meetings 14h15 - 17h30
    • Wed 28 Mar
      Last day of term 1 -
      School closes at 12h00
    • Term 2 2018
    • Mon 16 Apr
      Staff return
    • Tues 17 Apr
      Start of T2 for learners
  • Find us on Facebook
  • Feel Capella House is right for you?

    Take a look at our enrolment process

  • I’d say Capella House is closest to us ideologically and it is really committed to being true to a progressive school experience.

    — Frank Rumboll - Principal Cedar House