• Welcome to Capella House

    Pre-Primary and Primary School
  • At Capella House we believe that the quality of the relationship between teacher and child impacts learning way more than any resources, facilities or curriculum.

    We believe that each child is a unique individual who needs a secure, caring, and stimulating atmosphere in which to grow and mature emotionally, intellectually, physically, and socially into a high functioning adult. We teach our children to question, to think, to imagine, to see, to solve problems, to understand subtleties, to recognize ambiguity, fostering a lifelong love of learning.

    Parent Calendar 2017: Term 3

    • Tues 17 July
      Teachers Back At School
    • Tues 18 Jul
      T3 Starts - Learners Return
    • Weds 26 Jul
      Parent Support Programme
    • Wed 2 Aug
      Parent Support Programme
    • Wed 9 Aug
      Public Holiday - Woman's Day
    • Wed 16 Aug
      Parent Support Programme
    • Wed 23 Aug
      Parent Support Programme
    • Wed 30 Aug
      Parent Support Programme
    • Thurs 31 Aug
      T3 School Share
    • Fri 1 Sept
      Hats To Be Worn
    • Week 4 - 8 Sept
      Parent Ring Week Gr 4- 7
    • Fri 8 Sept
      Report Meetings Booked
      Parents Reports Due Back
      T3 Social 16h30-18h30
      Grade 4 - 7 Market Day 08h00-09h00
    • Wed 13 Sept
      Report Meetings
    • Thurs 14 Sept
      Report Meetings
    • Thurs 21 Sept
      End of Term School Closes at 12h00
    • Fri 22 Sept
      Last Day For Teachers
    • Mon 9 Oct
      Teachers Back At School
    • Tues 10 Oct
      T4 Starts - Learners Return
  • Find us on Facebook
  • Feel Capella House is right for you?

    Take a look at our enrolment process

  • I’d say Capella House is closest to us ideologically and it is really committed to being true to a progressive school experience.

    — Frank Rumboll - Principal Cedar House