• Welcome to Capella House

    Pre-Primary and Primary School
  • At Capella House we believe that the quality of the relationship between teacher and child impacts learning way more than any resources, facilities or curriculum.

    We believe that each child is a unique individual who needs a secure, caring, and stimulating atmosphere in which to grow and mature emotionally, intellectually, physically, and socially into a high functioning adult. We teach our children to question, to think, to imagine, to see, to solve problems, to understand subtleties, to recognize ambiguity, fostering a lifelong love of learning.

    We work to develop conflict resolution and self regulation skills with the intention of creating

    • Empowered
    • Consciously aware
    • Self actualised and
    • Emotionally intelligent individuals who progress onto a variety of High Schools

    Parent Calendar 2019: Term 4

    • Mon 7 Oct
      Term 4 - Teaching / Admin
      staff return
    • Tue 8 Oct
      Term 4 - Learners return
    • Sat 26 Oct
      9h30 - 12h00
      Go-Cart races - FH Sports Field
    • Tue 29 Oct
      Gr 3 & 5 IEB English & Afrikaans IBT
    • Wed 30 Oct
      Gr 3 & 5 IEB Math IBT
    • Thurs 31 Oct
      Gr 4 & 7 IEB Reasoning IBT
    • Mon 11 Nov
      Child swap - during school day
    • Mon 11 Nov
      17h00 - 18h30
      Parent swap
    • Wed 27 - 29 Nov
      Gr 6/7 Camp
    • Fri 29 Nov
      17h00 - 19h00
      Term 4 school social
    • Wed 4 Dec
      Reports to parents
      Lost property
    • Thur 5 Dec
      8h10
      Gr 7 Farewell school ring (All)
    • Thur 5 Dec
      Gr 7 Breakfast
      (Gr 7's / staff / parents)
    • Thurs 5 Dec
      12h00
      Last day of 2019
      School closes at 12h00
    • Fri 6 Dec
      Last day for teaching staff
    • Fri 13 Dec
      Last day for support staff
    • 2020
      Term 1
    • Mon 6 Jan
      Term 1 - Support staff return
    • Mon 13 Jan
      Term 1 - Teaching / Admin staff return
    • Wed 15 Jan
      Term 1 - Learners return
  • Find us on Facebook

    Error: The user must be an administrator, editor, or moderator of the page in order to impersonate it. If the page business requires Two Factor Authentication, the user also needs to enable Two Factor Authentication.

  • Feel Capella House is right for you?

    Take a look at our enrolment process

  • “I came to Capella with reluctance. Reluctance and gratitude. That you could show up just when we needed you and open your arms to our family was a huge relief. But still, I was skeptical. The school was small, and the promises were big. A lot of words, I thought. But the two plus years we have spent with you have shown me that you are bigger than your promises. More than your words. Deeper than the visions you so strive to share. Broader and stronger than most, you have lived up to every one of your values. And then some.”

    — Christine, mom of Phoenix Grade 6/7